Graphic designers self promotion

graphic design 5I feel that this design is successful because it is fairly simple, and cuts straight to the point of the card; you can clearly see who its advertising. Although I like this design, I don’t like the colour of the cardboard brown, against the blue as it perhaps makes the text slightly more difficult to read. However, the yellow typography in this piece I feel works really well, as its bold and stands out. This typography I would say is the focal point of the card, as although it’s not in the direct middle of the card, it draws your eyes in. Perhaps bold colours is something I could experiment with using in my card design. The image on this card, a phone, works well as it fits in with the words ‘call me’ rather than having to read all the text, the person can infer from the phone, that there is a contact number on the card.

Leave a Reply

