Blog Re-design

I have re-designed my blog to make it more unique and personal to me. The layout features of a logo at the top centre of the screen, which shows the letters ‘LW’; my initials, giving the reader an idea of  who’s blog it is. The colour scheme of my blog is brown, white, red and black. I feel these colours coordinate well together and look effective on my blog. The layout of my blog has also been changed, to make it more personal to me, and because i feel this design is more eye catching and presents my work in a more formal way, looking neat and professional. The typography in my blog and blog posts I have also changed. I chose a font that was bold and simple, which means its clear to read from a distance. The text is also an appropriate size for the website, as its big enough to read, but not so big it takes your focus away from the graphics work shown.

Leave a Reply

