My new assignment

My new assignment is based upon music festivals. The idea of the brief is to create logos, t shirts, posters, and all the basic aspects of advertising for a music festival. This assignment allows me to pick between rock, pop and arts/music festivals in which my designs will be based upon. My chosen festival is arts/music as this is an alternative sort of festival, making my work stand out as it has a wide range of aspects to it. The start of this assignment allows me to think about the different ideas I could go with for my designing of the festival. My first task was to sketch a musical instrument that my feature at my  chosen type of festival, and to use watercolour pencils giving the sketch some colour, based around the colours you’d see at the chosen festival type.

Leave a Reply

