Blind Drawing

These images were blind drawings which allowed me to be more free with my work. The blind drawings feature 2 guitars, which could be used in my logo. I don’t particularly like these images, but they have taught me to be free-er in my drawing. Doing blind drawing gave me a sense of the shape of these instruments, as I had to use the pen loosely to create curved effects, as I wasn’t supposed to look at the paper. I enjoyed blind drawing as it made my work more interesting, and allowed me to think from a different perspective, out of my comfort zone.

Scan 3Scan 2

Leave a Reply

