Ink and Bleach drawing

For this drawing I used pencil to sketch an outline and then I filled it in with water, ink and bleach. The limitations of this piece were that we could only use a certain restricted colour, in order for the bleach to properly work. I chose to draw/paint an image of a vintage camera, as this goes with my project theme, and fits with the subtle colours of the logo design. The picture also features flowers, which make the picture less boring and fit in with the ‘hippyish’ style of my festival. I enjoyed using the bleach as its something which I hadn’t used before in my work, and I felt it went quite well. although, the next time I use this technique, I will think more carefully about where the bleach could be put on the picture, as I know what its effect is now.flower collage 1

Leave a Reply

