Fesival Merchandise

This is the merchandise I designed for my festival. Each piece of merchandise features my festival name so it is clear what the merchandise advertises.  I particularly like the phone cases I have designed for my festival as although quite simple, I feel they represent my festival well and the design looks quite effective. On one of the phone cases I have edited the contrast and changed the image to be black and white. This allowed me to compare it with the coloured version and decide which one is the most effective.

All my designs are of the same colour scheme which makes my festival recognisable. However, some of these colours are very light which is perhaps more boring then if I’d have used a bolder colour. For the majority of the merchandise products, I have used the same font. However, on one of the wristbands I have changed the font to experiment with deciding which one looks best. This font is only used on the one product, as I felt that that it wasn’t as effective as the original one. The bags take a fairly simple design, with a simple image/logo in the middle of the bag. This draws your attention to this area, which made me decide that just the logo would work best, as then you can see what the bag advertises as the name is included.

The colours I have used throughout these designs are very similar in order to stick to my colour scheme. This aimed to keep my festival recognisable by the audience. I also feel that lighter colours work well for representing the type of festival I have chosen. Contrasting them with blacks allows the design to stand out also, which stops the design merging into the white background.

Screen Shot 2015-11-16 at 15.14.56.png

Screen Shot 2015-11-16 at 15.09.00.pngScreen Shot 2015-11-16 at 15.40.16.png
Screen Shot 2015-11-16 at 15.40.55.png
Screen Shot 2015-11-16 at 15.35.13.pngScreen Shot 2015-11-16 at 15.37.27.pngScreen Shot 2015-11-16 at 15.58.13.png

Screen Shot 2015-11-16 at 15.21.11.png

Screen Shot 2015-11-16 at 15.51.46.png

Leave a Reply

