Christmas Concert Poster

xmas posterlr.jpg

This is a poster I designed for the long road sixth form Christmas concert. Everything on the poster minus the text, and long road logo are hand drawn using a wacom tablet. The reindeer symbolises that the concert is Christmas themed, and the guitar and microphone again symbolise the concert aspect. To improve this design, I could make the text bigger and visible from far away so my poster stands out, and it is clear what it is advertising. I  made the background of the poster red, to give it a ‘chritsmassy’ theme as red is symbolically a colour that is associated with christmas. The typography is a font which I felt also linked to Christmas, as is quite stylized. I am particularly pleased with my poster as it shows a Christmas element and music element so I feel it advertises the concert fairly well.

Leave a Reply

